For the First Week of November

So since November began, I haven’t posted anything. I apologize for that. However, now that I am able to post again, it’ll be a better (and longer) post.

I recently went on a spontaneous shopping spree with my roommate to the closest mall to us where I came across some new, more prominent trends that we’re seeing in fast-fashion boutiques like Forever21 and H&M. Despite still being throwback trends from the ’90s, lace-up detailing, velvet, and satin are making a bigger, more modern splash than anyone originally predicted. These luxe fabrics and finer details really contribute to the cozy atmosphere of the colder months and seem to spring fashion forward into winter.. and give you the perfect way to incorporate some more winter-y pieces into your cooler fall wardrobe (which probably already includes suede, another huge trend this year).

This week I played personal shopper for y’all and picked out some brand-new pieces which not only do I think can be used going into the holidays, but will become a part of your wardrobe for every season.

FOREVER21

00208637-0200214390-0400215894-0200186873-02

top left: satin scoop-back cami top, $28

top right: v-neck cami bodysuit, $14.90

bottom left: crushed velvet surplice dress, $17.90

bottom right: lace-up crop top, $17.90

 

H&M

hmprodhmprod-2

hmprod-3hmprod-4

top left: beaded velvet shorts, $59.99

top right: satin dress, $12.99

bottom left: laced-up leggings, $34.99

bottom right: velvet choker, $3.99

Leave a comment